Mecca of hockey | JALANDHAR NYOOOZ


  • | Friday | 11th December, 2020

These are Udham Singh Jagjit S Kular Col Balbir S Kular Ajit Pal S Kular and Balbir S Kular (IPS) while Ajit Pal and Hardial S Kular are recipients of Padma Shri.
This is how the villagers got an early brush with the hockey even as they used cloth balls made at home and club-shaped tree branches for hockey sticks.
The vault: Trophies and old pictures dating back to the India’s golden era grace the office of Sansarpur Hockey Association.
The ‘hockey nursery’ title is beginning to find roots in the adjoining Mithapur village which belongs to Congress MLA and hockey Olympian Pargat Singh.
Kulars all the way: The ‘sweet 14’Represented IndiaCol Gurmit S Kular 1932Udham Singh Kular (BSF) 1952 56 60 64Gurdev Singh Kular 1956Darshan Singh Kular 1964Balbir Singh Kular (Punjab Police) 1964 68Jagjit Singh Kular 1964 68Col Balbir Singh Kular 1968Tarsem Singh Kular (BSF) 1968Ajit Pal Singh Kular 1968 1972 1976Represented KenyaHardial S Kular 1964 68Hardev S Kular 1956 60Jagjit S Kular 1968Harvinder S Kular 1984Represented CanadaBindi Kular 2000

Read Full Article Here

Stay updated with all the Latest Jalandhar headlines here. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ.


Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button