GDC Ramban wins RPL T-20 cricket tournament

‘Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav’
Excelsior Sports Correspondent

RAMBAN, Apr 19:  Government Degree College, Ramban clinched the T-20 Cricket, Ramban Premier League title by defeating Kalinga Terriers team of Indian Army in a final cricket match, held at DPL Grounds here today.
Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Dhirendra Sharma and Additional SP, Rajni Sharma were the chief guests on the occasion, whereas the match was played under the supervision of DySP, Rajinder Singh Chib.
As many as 16 teams of various Government Departments, Security Forces, Bar Associations and other organizations participated in the knock-out T- 20 cricket tournament- organized by the District and Police Administration Ramban in- collaborations with Department of Youth Services and Sports, to celebrate the ongoing nationwide campaign of ‘Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav’ to mark the 75 years of India’s Independence.
At the outset, GDC Ramban won the toss and elected to ball first. The Kalinga team was all out on 130 runs in 17 .3 overs. GDC Ramban chased the target in 12.3 overs and won the final match by 5 wickets.
Vishal Sharma of GDC, Ramban, who made swashbuckling 57 runs including 3 sixes and 8 fours was declared as man-of-the-match and  Rajit Sharma the player of DC –XI was adjudged as man of the series.
Both the winner and runner up teams were awarded with trophies and cash prizes, cricket and uniform kits.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button