3rd round league cricket matches held

Biswajit Basu, Director Projects NHPC along with teams of NHPC and PFC posing for a group photograph after completion of league matches at New Delhi.

Power Cup- 2021

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Mar 6: The third round of league matches of Power Cup-2021 (Delhi) T-20 Cricket tournament were organised today at NMAKP Sports Complex Jamia Milia Islamia and Saket Sports Complex, New Delhi.
In this tournament various teams of Power sector CPSUs and Ministry of Power are taking part.
In league matches which were held at NMAKP Sports Complex, Powergrid won the first match against NTPC by 31 runs. NTPC scored 134 for five wickets against Powergrid’s score of 165 for four wickets, whereas NHPC won against PFC by one wicket after scoring 118 for nine wickets in 14.5 overs against PFC’s score of 117 for eight wickets in stipulated 20 overs.
After the match, Biswajit Basu, Director (Projects), NHPC presented various awards such as man of the match, best striker, best fielder, best batsman, best bowler and best fighter of the match to the players of the teams at NMAKP Sports Complex Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi.
In the league matches of Saket Sports Complex, Ministry of Power won the first match against EESL by 152 runs after scoring 171 runs for eight wickets and bowling EESL out for 19 runs in 6.1 overs, while REC won against POSOCO by seven wickets after scoring 158 runs for three wickets against POSOCO’s score of 154 runs for nine wickets.
After completion of 3rd round league matches, the stage is now set for the two semi-final matches of Power Cup 2021 (Delhi). The first semi-final will be played between Ministry of Power and NTPC on March 13, whereas the second semi-final will be played between PFC and Powergrid on March 14.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button