2021 Big Ten Women’s Tennis Bracket Announced

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced the 2021 Big Ten Women’s Tennis Tournament bracket on Sunday, with Ohio State earning the No. 1 seed after earning a share of the Big Ten title on Saturday. All 14 women’s tennis programs will play in the tournament, which will take place April 28-May 2 at the University of Wisconsin’s Nielsen Tennis Stadium in Madison, Wis.
No. 11 seed Minnesota and No. 14 seed Indiana will open the tournament with a first-round match at 11 a.m. (ET) on April 28. The winner of that match will face No. 6 seed Penn State in the Second Round on April 29 at 1 p.m. (ET). No. 13 Maryland and No. 12 Rutgers will also play on Wednesday, with first service at 3 p.m. (ET). The winner of that match will see No. 5 Nebraska on Thursday at 7 p.m. (ET) in the Second Round.
No. 10 Purdue and No. 7 Illinois will open up Thursday’s competition at 10 a.m. (ET). Host and No. 8 seed Wisconsin will play No. 9 Michigan State at 4 p.m. (ET) on April 29.
No. 1 Ohio State, No. 2 Michigan, No. 3 Northwestern and No. 4 Iowa all received double-byes and will wait to play until April 30. All four teams’ competition will come out of the Second Round.
The Big Ten Tournament semifinals will be played May 1 at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. (ET), while the conference championship game is set for 3 p.m. (ET) May 2.
Fans can also stay up to date with the tournament at the tournament central page on Big Ten Women’s Tennis page.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button